Zoom Painting

Top left is Trish Harding, our teacher. Then we have me, Lori, Nancy, Susan and Ann. What amazing work everyone is doing. I was so impressed by all the paintings today. We are all so lucky to be able to expand our skills and have fun creating together.

That was the best part of my day. I did enjoy working on my NYC piece and sharing dinner with Shelly. Things got much more dicey this evening. Our election is today and at this late time it is unclear who will win. It is close to a tie. I try not to be political here but this election is really making me feel sad, confused and upset. I do not like Donald Trump one bit. He represents and expresses so much that I don’t agree with. He lies. He is a bully. He values winning and wealth above all else. And he is a toxic narcissist. He has totally screwed up handling the pandemic. He encourages racism and white supremacy. And he has no empathy or compassion. So I cannot understand how half of the people in this nation can vote for him.

End of rant. This isn’t over yet and Biden could still win. I am hopeful but still discouraged. Time to say goodnight and try to get a good night’s sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.