Student Antics

By JoeTurner

Brenizer.

Today was a day where I really struggled to pick a blip.

The only reason this one has made the cut is because it's a technique (Brenizer Method) I've wanted to use for a long time, and I think it has finally worked.

It's actually a stitch of 36 images. The auto focus is locked on Rox's face, which allows the surrounding area to blur out as each consecutive image is taken. I think it helps to make the subject pop out of the picture, adding a 3 dimensional aspect... What do you think?

I think the choice was between this one ^^, and this portrait., just simply because I think it's such a gorgeous photo :)

And then, I had a couple of images from the Railway tunnel which runs under Arthur's Seat. I'm sure you can now understand my dilemma...

I have done a couple of back blips by the way, please take a look :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.