Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Unexpected

Today has been interesting.

I got in from feeding the chickens when Mr Mouse asked me if the Internet was working.

Erm apprently no it wasn't and the virgin status checker said the estimated fix time was 6pm

So a call to work to say no erm Internet says no and I would log on as soon as I could.

The morning was spent making a bed. I never ever ever want to make a bed ever again. It was going OK until the last two screws. One just didn't want to screw in because the threat kept jamming on the blue end coating stuff they sometimes put on. We used white spirit in the end to losen it and then the other issue was fixed by a hammer.

After that I decided work would be far less stressful, thankfully the Internet had started to work.

When I logged on I discovered a certificate was waiting for me, it appears that I was nominated for the agency wide awards, I didnt make the finals but still to be nominated is amazing and something I would never have expected in a million years. I have to admit I cried a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.