Cambridge

Alf stayed up all night to watch the election. He is massively interested in current affairs, I do wonder if he'll take that path if being a guitar god doesn't work out. Still no outcome on the president though, will it be the bloke that looks like he is dead or the orange idiot? Tough choice (it's not a tough choice which makes the current voting somewhat worrying).

 
Anyway, I had a client meeting which meant I needed to be in the office in Cambridge so I was in town on the last non lockdown day.  Walking down from the office it was all very busy, and it seemed like there were quite a lot of tourists about which seemed very odd. I wonder what it will be like tomorrow.
All in all though it was a good day, progress made on a few things, a long way to go though.
This evening H and I went up to the Brewery for their last night before lockdown, 'The Cooks Nest' were up there serving their excellent Greek Gyros, annoyingly they are really popular so we had to wait for ages, great food though and they are still on for Hendstock next year, presuming we are out of lockdown by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.