Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

A 'Stock' Image

This is one of the photos I have been taking each time I pass in case I have nothing better to post on blip. There are 5 such inserts at this point at the Shore in Leith. Look out for the other 4 in coming weeks.

Gorgeous, sunny, bright day. Wasn't supposed to work but got called to cover a shift.

Had sorted my signatures for PCC money - so need to go live on Window Wanderland soon, got my first flu jab (qualify as a carer), talked to a Bellfield hirer for his memorial event, met the chair of Portobello Heritage Trust for a catch up chat, took my boy to judo, pranged the car back bumper on Kings Road, home for tea (kindly made by Mr E), sang for more than 2 hours in my choir, recording for a record finished only by 9.30pm, read my son some of Lyra's 2nd tale for bedtime, talking on phone with the fabby M of Bellfield, did a few emails, read social media about Heather Stronach (now named cyclist killed the other day in Porty) and about to fall asleep to a podcast of my choice zzzzzzzz

To start it all again ramorra.

EDIT: meant to specifically mention the (re)discovery of a (cycle) path going from Porty to Easter Road. Fab cycle - en route to getting my flu jab. Think I walked that path once when we lived at Lochend Road on an exploratory walk to see where it went. Never really needed or used it again but I think now, on the bike, that was a very useful find. So beautiful in the autumn light and what a thrill to find new routes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.