CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Sunshine!



How wonderful is it to see the sun? It may not be hot, hot, hot but its bright and happy! Popped out into the garden and thought it warm enough to put some washing out to dry - first time this year! (I really should be working and not doing housework / blipping!)

We have been in our new home (it's not new build, just new to us!) a little over a year and like last year there are a few of these pretty flowers around , I think they are Primulas but please do correct me if I am wrong!

Our garden is very mature English country garden and I really do want to do my best and keep it that way and not kill anything. So I have decided that I am going to keep a little book and when plants flower and I don't know what they are, I am going to take a photo, do some research and then hopefully in a few years I will be a dab hand at not killing garden plants by cutting them too early / too late. I can hear my Sister saying 'you are turning into Mum'!

Busy week this week but looking forward to the weekend - off to London with Mum for our annual lunch and theatre trip, please keep fingers crossed I don't go down with a bug between now and then - every year for the last three I have been poorly when we have gone to see a show!!

Much love
x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.