First Anniversary

On 18th February 2012, I published my first blip. I was anxious and scared but I had been enjoying looking at everyone else's entries and I was jealous that I was not part of it. I was encouraged by fellow blippers, but considered my ideas not good enough to generate any interest.....however, ....I published. I was then hooked! I enjoyed getting comments from people I didn't know, and I giggled when private jokes were shared with blippers I did know.
My first blip was of the Shirley Windmill. A weird building, slap, bang in the middle of a very ordinary and modern housing estate. My first blip was dark and grainy of poor quality on a dark dank day. Today for my years anniversary I popped back there. The weather is better and I used my "proper" camera as opposed to my iPhone, I was convinced therefore that this blip would do the Windmill justice this time.
It was not to be.....the windmill was in scaffolding! But that's what happens with blip....you can plan photos, but the fun is publishing the blip that captures the moment.

I haven't blipped consecutively, I try when I can, but I have thoroughly enjoyed looking at things with a "blip" in mind.
Oh there is an entry for January but that was the Blipfoto Mix Up at New Year and that should have been January 2013!!!!!
Lets see how long it takes me to get to 365!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.