Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Two green bottles standing on the wall

Today I bumped into a bunch of reprobates at the station. They looked a bit lost, so I took pity on them and decided to guide them round my home city.

They followed me obligingly. They also had a very impressive collection of cameras and lenses, and councidentally found out they were fellow blippers, Bas, Bhanu, Leo and the woman who seems to lead me astray quite a lot, Regine.

Here are some more photos of our daytime stroll.

All that walking and talking had made us hungry and thirsty, so Regine gallantly agreed to take the chaps for a drink at Kandinsky whilst I popped home to get a thicker coat. We met up half an hour later for a meal and a drink. Or two. -Ish.

One by one, the men made their excuses and left (were we that noisy?), leaving just Regine and myself to party discuss serious matters over a drink. Or two. As usual we behaved ourselves impeccably. One of the waiters 'thought' he recognised us from Friday. Ridiculous! We resolutely denied this. I wonder if he believed us?

The title of this blip is taken from a nursery rhyme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.