The Car Park

Visited some friends who've downsized, in their new home.
We enjoyed a glass of wine, sitting among the yet to be unpacked cartons.
When they've recovered in a few weeks and they know where to find everything, they'll be very comfortable.

I stopped off to pick up something for dinner, and then decided I wouldn't be seduced by the attractive packaging.
On the odd occasion I do this I realise quickly that the food looks nothing like it's depicted and tastes like the cardboard it came in, and which is probably the greater part of the cost.
So I came home empty handed and rustled up some pasta with tomato and asparagus.
Just call me Ms Sensible.

It's been raining all day.

Counting is continuing in the States and it's looking like it might come down to Nevada.
Trump is not going down without a fight.
It worries me what he might get up to in the next two months, if the Republicans lose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.