See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

My Beautiful Friend

I have been rather busy today sorting out the voting for the photo group's entries for the 'end-of-term' exhibition, it all went very well for a change. I have also been catching up on some housework and sorting out some rubbish, I was just on my way back from putting something in the dustbin when this gorgeous little robin hopped into the tree two feet in front of me. I stood still and just watched him when I remembered I had put my compact camera in my pocket 'just in case', I slowly took the camera out and turned it on, all the time thinking "it will fly off as soon as I'm ready" but he didn't, to my surprise he just sat there watching me and cocking his head as if he was posing. Many of the photos were a little blurred ( I think I was too excited) but I was quite pleased with this one as it is straight out of the camera and not cropped at all - blip sorted ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.