Me and the wee one

A beard, a beard, a beard, a beard
A beard don't make you a man
Brunch with the daughter along at Porto & Fi - just the two of us for a change as 'the wife' was earning her crust doing some phone conference thing. And we had a most lovely walk round the neighbourhood afterwards. I’m glad I don’t live in Trinity proper - there are far too many rather lovely properties, and although I don’t think I suffer from property envy, I’d rather not put it to the test. 
The US election counting rumbles on and with it, better news that demented old sleepy Joe looks like he’s inching towards a win. The tyrant may be overthrown! 

Because a pen, a pen, a pen, a pen
A pen don't mean you can write
You're no fucking John Updike
Even if you spell it right

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.