Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Elegance!

I had put a shopping bag down on a cushion while I answered the phone.  My rescue cat Pickle found it and has now adopted it as her current bed.  Cats CAN be so elegant, but in this photo she is not quite there!

She's not quite so relaxed tonight because for the fourth night in a row there are very noisy fireworks going on outside.  I believe some countries have adopted 'silent' fireworks, but not here, sadly.  Locally yesterday a big (and successful) rescue by firefighters was mounted to get a horse out of a river - it had fled in terror of fireworks. So many animals get stressed out.  The 'excuse for letting them off yesterday was that families and larger groups would not be able to get together tonight on the first day of lockdown version 2. Well, fireworks are still going off as I write.  

I have a backlog of photos to add, so will just do one a day.  I don't blip every day, just when something interests me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.