Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Private - Keep Out

Another sunny day - hurrah! I had to pop into Penicuik at lunchtime so on my way back I decided to stop off at the Penicuik House Estate and see if I could find the 'high pond' as featured by sparse runner yesterday).

Using Google maps and hopping over a wall at the top of a field, sure enough I found it, hidden amongst the trees. A gorgeous tranquil spot with views to the Pentlands. On making my way back out of the area I soon discovered that it's 'strictly private' so I hastily got myself back where I should've been (you rebel sparserunner!).

Still on a knife edge in the US election, cautiously optimistic but won't be able to relax until the news most sane people are waiting for arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.