Torag

By Torag

Buteiful

In spite of all the things going on around us I had a chilled out day. Last minute decision to head over to Bute to get some provisions as well as sort out some picture framing which I had been planning to sort in Glasgow but as that's in a higher tier level I decided I didn't want to wait any longer.
I had a lovely carefree bumble around Rothesay and managed to get a few non essentials in - gin supply topped up, delicious cakes from a very special bakery and some yummy treats.
Then home to see my boys, a wee sloe gin cocktail and a yummy dinner of lasagna with a large glass of red. 
Rothesay was surprisingly busy and although there were lots of things closed, what was open was very well stocked. I may even change my weekly shop to be there rather than Dunoon as everybody was so friendly and polite making the experience alot less stressful.
My main image is a close up of the covered area for passengers outside the Rothesay ferry terminal (extra shows a bit more) but I've also included one of the street lamps which I just noticed had some detail of the towns castle on it.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.