Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

My Heart

1.  My heart is very sad over the deep divisions in this country …..so much hate in such large proportions.  I liked this sign on a bus (1st extra)

2.  After so many years of looking at the heart model in my cardiologist’s office, I bought my own!    It’s very cute. :-)    Blip is playing with it  inside and outside.  Lots of blue...and red. 

3.  Saw my cardiologist today for the results of the 2 week heart monitor I had on a few weeks ago.   Nothing worse than ever….it insists on its own rhythms, so far manageable but keeps beating :-) … and we had a very fun chat about my new iwatch (that I probably wouldn’t have gotten without his encouragement) and the ekg app it has, that looked very bogus to H and me when printed out but he explained how it really does work well and all I have to do is push a button and send it to him should I have a question.   Oh my,  modern technology.  (I do like it.) There’s also a wireless BP app that works well with the phone but you need the cuff part.   Don’t much like going to a big clinic with so much covid around but it seems safe enuf.    See 2nd extra…no drinking from those drinking fountains!..hard through a mask anyway)  Keep on exercising! ( I actually feel better thanI have in a long time after fixing a slight anemia.)

4.  it's also very disheartening  about even more boarded up businesses downtown (My other journal) …I suppose waiting for protests for however this election ends up,  if it ever does.   sigh.   This is certainly a once in a lifetime event.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.