DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Remember, remember the 5th of November

This will certainly be a bonfire night I won’t forget.
What started off as lockdown 2.0 (day one), ended up with me in a&e with a broken leg.

Mr A had got the ladders out for me to go up into the loft; something we’ve done loads of times without issue.

I needed to try and find a photo to make a personalised mug for my step-mum’s 80th birthday at the end of this month. While I was at it, I wanted to find some old baubles for my friend’s girl guides group.
So the of best intentions led me to come a cropper.

I was just at the top of the ladder, about to step foot into the loft, when the ladder slipped away. I fell straight down, bounced off the ladder which was also on the ground and immediately knew I’d broken my something. The fact my foot was hanging off my leg at a weird angle kind of gave it away.
Funnily though, I also landed on my bad shoulder and that feels a bit better for having a good wallop!

As Mr A was home, he rang for an ambulance and we were warned there was a ‘bit of a delay’. He was told not to move me, but there was no way I could have laid in that position, so I managed to drag myself to the sofa.

The ambulance was called at 1.30pm and arrived at 6.45; so I’m glad I moved to a comfier position!

During the waiting time I needed the loo, so between us I managed to use the kitchen stepladders as a Zimmer frame, to hobble to the bathroom.
I’ll update further tomorrow :-(

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.