Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Here it comes

I can’t complain really. We’ve had a lovely warm few weeks. Warm breezes, no jackets, smiles.

This morning was my regular doctors appointment and we adjusted some of my meds. He’s from South Africa and he got caught down there for the first weeks of the lockdown. I told him I was a bit worried for him, and glad they got out. His story of getting out was one of those epic journeys by cars and five planes. Through armed checkpoints, special printed permissions to travel in the county, and a National government that seems to be draining the coffers for themselves. He’s a great doctor and I’m blessed to have him back. Even if he has to face the snow.

There are much more difficult places to be in the world this week. I’m not complaining, bring on the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.