A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Waiting for The Prize

I woke up to a red sky early this morning; it was simultaneously beautiful and ominous, and in light of current affairs I snapped a few shots to blip • It’s afternoon now and I’m doing what I’ve been doing over these past few days: watching CNN, practically nonstop, trying not to eat everything in sight, waiting for the counting of ballots to be concluded, and a new US President is announced • During a commercial break I took a stroll around the yard to stretch out the legs, and take in the warm sunshine. A positive blip was needed, not a red sky warning blip, that would be too Trump-like, nope, I wanted my blip to be about optimism. A brighter future. After all, today is likely the day I’ve been waiting for • On cue, this beautiful BLUEjay flew in, landing confidently on the edge of the dish, waiting patiently to take THE PRIZE meant for him • The perfect blip to end a long week. We remain hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.