SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Relaxed

I'd intended to have a walk to stretch my legs after Wednesday night's run, but it clouded after the beautiful morning, so I thought that I'd lost my chance. Then, 40 minutes before a 16:00 meeting, I saw that the low sun was breaking through so I nipped out with Django. The sky and light on the hills were very pretty, and I was fortunate to meet a friend running in the woods who was happy to stop for a chat. I then encountered someone using a drone to take photos, and was so interested to talk to him, that I forgot about the meeting! Fortunately it's just a 5-minute walk home and I was only a few minutes late. It didn't matter, though, as it was just an end-of-the-day discussion with a senior colleague.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.