Padley Gorgeous!

What a great day out! And a real chance to distance yourself from the real world for a while.

I'd booked myself onto a day's photography workshop in the Padley Gorge with Naturetrek. They've been running one day trips around the UK over the last few months instead of their usual wildlife holidays. This was my second one. They're well worth it if you get a chance to go on one.

Four of us and our tutor and guide Andrew Mason spent the day in Padley Gorge in the Peak District. A perfect spot for Autumn colour. Andrew was really knowledgeable and great company for the day.

My other half drove us there but went for a long walk along Stanage Edge while we spent the day in the gorge.

It was great to get to grips with filters and tripods, etc... again, as most of my images are taken while out walking, so are handheld.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.