My favourite tree

I've walked (or run) past this tree several times a year for over 40 years, it never seems to change. Today I took several pics from different angles on our way up the hill and then back down a couple of hours later - this is one on the way down.
A beautiful day, and warm going uphill. If we'd been allowed we'd have been up a Munro but the nearest is too far for current restrictions, so we had a longish walk in the Sidlaws, including a bit I hadn't been up before. 
After yesterday's hill reps session it was hard work, esp as there was quite a bit of heather-bashing, but well worth it for the views. There was cloud over the river and valleys but we never had any.
Later I planted a few seeds and put them in the propagator, an experiment to see if those I normally grow indoors, or take a long time to develop, will grow at this time of year.
I now need to do some work on the service for Sunday.
finally got this uploaded, I'd jus about given up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.