Ok, maybe this is the last!

Julia drove us to RAF Brize Norton this evening to check in all of the baggage tonight so we don't have to leave so early in the morning.
The terminal was completely empty so the twins had the run of the whole place. I was like a sheepdog, a knackered old sheepdog, running around getting them rounded up while Julia did the checking in business.
They were good as gold really, no trouble on the 45 minute journey there and then 45 minutes back again. Dozed off for a little while but we could hear them singing together in the back, they are so funny.
Last time I traveled through Brize Norton myself was 44 and 45 years ago (out May 1975, return January 1976) for my posting to RAF Gan in the Maldives!

I did have some other photographs of our time in the park this morning with Joanne, Hendrix, Buddy and Dhylan. They weren't particularly good photographs though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.