Reflections...

...from my walk this afternoon. I took Tom for chemo--his last day for this session--and after chemo he needed a unit of blood as well. I knew it would take at least 2 1/2 to 3 hours for all that, so I debated driving home and then coming back, but I've been feeling really tired all day & it just seemed like too much effort, so I stayed. I walked around for about an hour and a half, then sat in the car reading, since it's more comfortable in the car than it is sitting on the hard chair in the room. Almost fell asleep, as the sun made the inside of the car warm, even with the windows open, so I went up to his room until he was done. He still looks a little pale so I wouldn't be surprised if he needs another unit on Monday or Tuesday, but he's feeling good & that's all that matters. Hope you all have a great weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.