Traction Engines and Steam Trains

What a fantastic day I have had. Last night I told you I would be in the ticket office all day. We woke to a very overcast day which worked a treat to get everybody out and about to our local day GET TO THE POINT. No great heat to contend with
We were so busy,  had well over 800 ride the train. So busy we never even stopped for lunch. Luckily at the last moment I made a sandwich and took it with me. Originally had planned to dash out to one of the food stalls but thought I will take something just in case. We grabbed a bite as we worked. I just love seeing all the happy children enjoying it
After it finished the men decided to set up this photo shoot just for fun
The two traction engines had been going all day giving people rides I think with trailers on behind.  So they set them facing each other with the railway line in between and just enough room for the engine to come through. Sadly the sky was so grey it didn't show up all the smoke they were puffing out
 So many gathered around including one very annoying older lady it was hard to get a shot without people But gee it was great to see.
So came home one very tired but happy old lady and at 9.45pm am off out to watch the All Blacks play the Aussies at rugby.
Must have been worried about coping with today as was awake by 3.30am so should sleep tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.