Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Red, Red Robin...

After getting back from Perth today I managed an hour in the garden before the light started to fade. I now have crocuses, hellebores in two colours, winter aconites, spring snowflakes and snowdrops - all flowering at the same time. However, the garden is a mess and the borders full of rotting leaves and the dried stems of last years' plants that I really, really intended to clear away before now.

Still, between yesterday and today, I did manage to get a bit done and today was rewarded by this little chap watching my labours very intently. He sat on a tree branch, flew down and back a few times and on this occasion sat on a lower branch. It wasn't easy to get a photo of him in good light and this won't bear enlargement as I took it at the highest zoom on the iPhone. Even so, he was such a cheery wee soul and he kept up a running commentary of my work - no doubt wishing me gone so that he could get down in among all the insects and other juicy things disturbed by my rake and spade :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.