Trev

Whistled up by the Commodore as Ernie, one of the amusing bad old boys had passed away. By the time I’d trotted round the flags were already up at half mast, and a very lovely obit from Hellewell had been circulated. I had other business over there anyway, checking the lines and having a blether with Trevor, who I later snapped sailing off somewhere into the blue. And a call in at the RFYC office in my new capacity as dogsbody. 
Later,  a trip along to pick up beers from Toby; he’d amused me with his email: "If and when the pub folds......I'm planning to open a sex shop in Leith called Perversevere. I've no idea what I'll stock because, obviously, I've never been into a sex shop myself. It's surely too good a name to go unused though."*
Ha, I rewarded his humour by purchasing a selection of Leith Beers (Campervan, Pilot and New Barns).
Later, a film - How to Build a Girl, based on Caitlin Moran’s autobiography. Good Friday night entertainment. 

For those unfamiliar: Leith’s motto is Persevere 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.