Saturday Disaster

Just as I was getting organised for the day around mid morning I remembered I had to do something downstairs and unfortunately fell down the last two stairs! Ugh, I’ve twisted my ankle and have spent the day on the couch. Its swollen, I’ve been icing it on and off and put a compression bandage on and off too and had it elevated and taken an anti inflammatory tablet. Its painful but I can take my weight on it.  

I tried to get the doctor who will come to your house but when I explained what had happened they directed me to hospital emergency. Emergency was running hours and hours behind so I gave up and will rest for the weekend and go to my local doctor on Monday.  So here you have it the swollen foot! What a sight for sore eyes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.