4 for the price of 1

Today is definitely the last one of the twins for a while. Julia drove to Brize Norton, very misty morning to start with and lots of Red Kites about trying to pick up the road kill, mostly pheasants I think but I did spot a Muntjac on one stretch of the A40. Managed to capture a Red Kite in flight, a misty field scene and the girls in the back of the van.
The bottom photograph is a couple of C17 Globemaster aircraft. I suspect Julia is flying in a Voyager, which is an Airbus A330. The RAF use them as refuellers and passenger aircraft.
It was a lovely journey with the girls singing in the back to songs that were playing through the audio system. They fell asleep just about 10 minutes from Brize so I expect they will have a sleep on the aircraft.
I was ok, helping Julia get them, the car seats (for use on the flight) and hand baggage into the terminal. The girls wanted a cuddle and I kissed them both goodbye and then a hug from Julia. After I waved I had to turn and just walk away, I could feel myself welling up. I always leave it until the last moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.