Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

New camera

We were sent a new camera to test.

It's a kids camera and honestly considering it's limitations I am impressed.

It has the highest megapixel rating I have seen for a kids camera so the pictures are actually printable which I think is great and I hope will help foster a love for photography.

Little Mouse has found it easy to use though his photos are mostly blury and artistic, but hey he isn't even 4 yet. I was going to get him a basic adult point and shoot because I was really uninspired by all the kids options I had previously looked at. I think this is going to be a much better first step for him. I had my dslr out over the summer and I am hoping to get out more with it so fingers crossed I can help pass on the love.

He has already held a photo shoot with some toys. I remember doing that with my first camera (point and shoot 35mm film, beyond that I can't remember).

It has some stickers and frames included on the software and I am looking forwards to playing with those a bit more. And as with all kids camera it has a few basic games. By basic I mean snake. I was very excited about snake. I think I am enjoying that more than Little Mouse.

Until I uploaded the pictures I didn't know they time stamped them so I have since actually set the time and date on the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.