Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Autumn colour

Being Winchester, there are going to be fireworks tonight.  Only trouble is they are being ignited over the city from 3 secret locations so I have no way of knowing if I'll get a clear shot of any of them.  So instead I am putting in a capture from the park this afternoon because thought I'd celebrate autumn instead and this girl jumping for a low branch so she can climb the tree (she did it, too!).  If I do get a half decent fireworks shot I'll put in as an extra.

Meanwhile, I'm adding this tree-climbing scamp to lovely Admirer's November SillySaturday - not that it's actually silly, but it is light-hearted.  Many thanks to Carol Dunham for hosting.

And I hope all who enjoy them see some fireworks, even if they're only in next door's garden - and that the rest of you/dog owners, etc, have a peaceful evening  xx

PS: is it too early to say huge congrats to President Elect Joe Biden and VP Kamala Harris?

PPS: A firework now in estras.  I guessed right, one of their 'secret sites' was the football club.  I took this from my bedroom window while the supper burnt cooked..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.