Changing colours

My initial photo was of Joe Biden's statement that was shown on tv. I posted a photo of him on tv on my other journal as well, and it disappeared. I emailed Blip Support and got the following reply:
Unfortunately, your image has fallen foul of the rules around copyright. We have made it clear that images from TV screens and similar are not allowed as they breach the copyright of the broadcaster. We received a report from another member and our moderators have suspended the image.
I had forgotten about that rule. So I've changed the photo here but have not changed my original text. Thanks to those who commented before the change.
The new photo includes change and BLUE so it still represents my feelings.

What a relief! Many tears shed in this house when we heard the result. We've been thinking of our daughter, our son-in-law, our granddaughters, our grandson-in-law, all of the young people and future generations, and what this shift means in their lives. Hope!!  Thank goodness. January 20 can't come soon enough. 
I've added an extra of the statement from the current president. No surprise there, and I doubt he'll leave with any kind of grace or dignity. Good riddance.
Celebrating with our American friends, both real life and blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.