West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

A long walk...

... A very long walk!
My friend set up a step challenge for November as a way to motivate people to keep going out even though it's now dark by the time we finish work. And because I only managed short walks during the week, I needed a long walk to catch up my step average.

I walked up through the New Town, through the Old Town, past Holyrood, up Salisbury Crags, down the other side, through Duddingston, down to Portobello where I had a tea break by the sea. Then I walked to Leith. By the time I got there, it was dark and I got on a bus (for the first time since March) to come home as I was exhausted.

I read the fantastic news about the US election result on the bus!

The group of people in the photo were taking part in an anti-mask, Coronavirus is a hoax, any-conspiracy-theory-will-do rally. As I walked past, I saw a van with Q Anon slogans. Depressing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.