JackyMT

By JackyMT

Dolly daydream

I think i blipped this doll before but had nothing else to blip as its been a really murky misty day and apart from dog walking in the mist I've not been anywhere. I have however written most of my Christmas cards only about 5 to do but tea beckoned so stopped doing them.

The doll was given to me by my mums friend, its quite old she was getting married and wanted to downsize as her new husband was moving his stuff in so gave me 4 dolls. I gave 2 to my granddaughters but kept this and another. This one has a leather body and leather down to the elbows and kneesThey both have markings on their necks could be worth something if it wasnt for the fact this one had the pot leg broken at sometime and it was repaired with plaster of paris

Happy to hear the orange man has been defeated but i think he will cause trouble

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.