On To the Next Holiday

I have fallen in love with Blue Dog, a character created by an artist named George Rodrigue. I sketched my own version of him, and put him into a few holiday scenes.

Unlike our retail stores, I am going from Halloween to Thanksgiving. The stores skip Turkey Day, and go right to CHRISTmas.

I've caught a little grief for the male pilgrim. It seems like some think he has too long of a neck, but I stand by my portrayal.

Thanks so much for the kind words about losing our dog. I know a lot of us blippers are real animal lovers, and your words meant a lot.

So strange after probably 25 years of having a dog...to be dog-less. I keep thinking that she''ll poke her little head around the stairwell. Lisa said this afternoon,..."I want my dog back." Sad, always sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.