Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

HELP!

A cry for help if anyone on Blipfoto knows how!

My Windows 10 computer did a big update during the night and now there are many elements which are unfamiliar to me. The most important being: how to transfer photos from my camera's memory card onto my computer.
I can see the uploaded pictures, but I can no longer put them where they need to go. I've looked up help on Google, but nothing has worked so far. Because of Covid restrictions, I cannot ask the help of a computer person!  Also, I can't put up the new photos which I take each day.

Has anyone else had this problem after a Windows 10 update?

In desperation to add a photo, I've just put up a double exposure of my new avatar.  Of course, I got the pop up window saying that this photo was not taken today - which is correct!! However, it is recent!

SUCCESS: I found an extremely helpful YouTube tutorial which explained things slowly and carefully. Woohoo! I managed. I didn't even need to order  'Windows 10 for Dummies'. Whoever would be want to be called a dummy anyway?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.