Davy's no amused....!

Looks like Edinburgh's got it's own statue with traffic cone now. Poor old Hume - he's not having the easiest of times with public opinion at the moment and I doubt he'd be amused by the ignominy
A beautiful sunny morning for a brisk walk into town, a breakfast at Cafe Marlayne and a successful change of a recent jumper purchase, then various shops for food supplies and some baking once home. Decided to have a go at a chocolate Christmas cake this year in the hope I'll manage to persuade the family to eat some (although who knows whether I'll be with them all this year) but I fancied a change anyway.  Also made some florentines to take to work and in amongst the baking I caught up on more work, chatted to Mt&H as they did some gardening, and to T as he and Kt were out for a dogwalk/horse ride. Looks like T's gardening business will be getting work to sort Mt&H's new garden out - I suspect as my housewarming present to them! I was lucky with when I'd timed my walk - was very misty/cloudy the rest of the day so not hard to stay home and get on with domestic stuff.
Some delicious baguette, ham and cheese from Mellis' for my supper then more knitting as I watched excited scenes from all across the US. Thank goodness Biden and Harris finally triumphed. The appalling death throes of the orange one will only get worse before he leaves I suspect though... and how will those millions who voted for him manage their reactions?? It’s going to take a while....
Later wtched the Queen's Gambit on Netflix... quite entertaining so far but we'll see how it develops. Quiet day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.