View

By next weekend, travelling to Borders Region for a run will probably be illegal so, despite the gloomy weather, I hauled myself out of bed at 07:20, put Django in the back of the car and joined G, M, L and N in Peebles. M and I are in good shape, but G's carrying too much weight these days, and L isn't really a runner. So, the way men are, they were working hard not to get too far behind as we wound our way around the access trails and "green" route of the Glentress mountain biking centre. Indeed G and L were probably quite glad to stop to let N catch us all up. Not being burdened by masculine pride, N didn't seem to mind being the slowest so, all in all, I think we had the outings that we wanted. 

Back home, I caught up with the sleep I'd not had and re-joined the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.