Autumn

Or Willow in the Mist
 
 
I’ve been feeling sorry for myself as we are shielding and I’ve not been out and about to get any decent autumn shots. 
 
This morning when doing the bins I noticed the hawthorn full of tits and sparrows and thought “That’ll make a good blip for today”.  It would have done if they were still there by the time I had finished doing the bins and got the camera out.
 
It was then, looking around the garden, I noticed the willow looking somewhat autumnal, and likewise that tree beside the shed.  When I came to photograph the willow I realised that the top was in light mist - nice shot I thought.  So the willow, that tree beside the shed, and the hawthorn from low down against the sky all got shot.
 
I did make a collage, but it just didn’t work, so the willow won the prize, and all three are here on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.