Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Photographer

Another early start saw me in numerous places before dawn but I settled on Thorpe Bay in the end. It was another beautiful, calm and peaceful sunrise but I’ve had enough of them, photographically speaking, of late so here’s a photo of a photographer searching for his shot before the sun was up… when I left he was still wandering up and down the beach searching!

I note the irony in politicians, both on the right and the left, “paying respect” on Remembrance Sunday whilst ensuring that the UK is the 2nd largest arms exporter in the world, after the USA. It’s probably a bit late for this year but wearing a white poppy, rather than red, may be attractive to those wanting to widen the scope of their remembrance charitable donations.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.