Mindseye

By Mindseye

Not quite a poppy

Woke up feeling hot.....turns out we hadn't turned the thermostat down before we turned in last night, was still on 20!! No wonder I had a headache when I got up!! We had a cuppa in bed, nothing to rush us.......weather pretty grey but not cold. Change of bed linen was the first task of the morning.

After breakfast we walked to the local shop for a paper and a couple of other things, I walked back the longer route to get a bit of exercise, hub went straight home, just as well really as we had bought ice cream ;-)

A cup of tea when I got back, before reading the papers for a while. Soft boiled eggs and soldiers for lunch...and we shared an egg custard tart afterwards, only a small one!

I popped into back garden, a couple of plants still hanging on to some colour, like this late bright pink clematis, framed by the trellis it clings to. I thought it made a nice symbolic blip for Rememberance Sunday. I always think of my close friends from our Girls Brigade days today....and how we used to get so nervous before playing the Last Post in Church, I still remember it note for note.

Weather has turned grim this afternoon, raining & pretty dark, compared to yesterday!
Dinner tonight will be ribeye steak, salad, slaw & maybe a few fries.

Another night in front of the tv looms.....we are not used to November in this country, would normally be enjoying a warm month in Tenerife now :-/

Another week locked down to come, stay sane & safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.