Day 226 - Yay - I got out!!

Neil was working today and I tidied and cleaned my studio.
The weather was lovely but cold.
Doug and Sandra dropped my lens off and I left the house after 3 pm just to find Glasgows Westend mobbed with people. It was crazy!!! Queuing at every shop, even charity book shops, sitting outside at cafes and restaurants as if it was summer!!
At perch and rest all 6 outside table were packed and even the windowsills were full off people.
I somehow got a place inside and while having a coffee I felt like I was at Mc Donalds!! There was a non stop queue of people getting take away coffee - I have never seen something like that before.
Just as if there was no tomorrow!!!
Back home I transported all my document folders and the paperwork I need to get sorted in my studio, then Neil came home.
we had an earliish easy dinner. Neil was knackered and was in bed before midnight. I was a bit later ...

Blipping a winter view from Queen Margaret Bridge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.