Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Poly-tunnel or not a poly-tunnel?

Many thanks for all the hearts on my blip yesterday!  Very much appreciated.

We didn't go out for a walk until mid afternoon but then did the walk across to Field Dalling that I did a few days ago.  However, rather than re-tracing our steps we came back along the road to make it a circular walk.  I wouldn't want to do that through the week as the road is narrow and quite busy, but at weekends it is fine.  A lot of the fields along the road must use poly-tunnels to protect the crops but most had the hoops stacked by the edge, apart from this one which had simply had the polythene taken down.

I forgot to mention on yesterday's blip that while walking across the salt marsh, I spotted an otter wandering across the grass before it slid into one of the marsh ponds; the first time I've ever seen one in the wild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.