Lest we forget

I'm not sure if there will be anything done on the actual day... the 11th hour of the 11th day of the 11th month   but the nearest Sunday has been the day when the nation remembers.  
One poppy still growing as a sign of hope. 
We may be finding this year difficult but it must have been dreadful to have lived through the world wars.

A wet day but it eased off to take Fletch for a good long walk, albeit locally. No obvious sign that we are in lockdown. There was plenty of road traffic and quite a few people walking.  
I'd planned to call in the Coop to get some milk as I passed but yet again realised I'd forgotten my mask.  I pulled up my collar ,managed to cover my nose and dived in and out 

It got dark quite quickly today. I spent some time taking some practice shots for this months project on colour harmony.  I was then going to take Fletch out but there were several bangs. More fireworks! 
Poor chap wanted to go ou for his usual walk but wed only be out 5 minutes and another bang would scare him.

It's got so dark so early today.  Less than  6 weeks till the nights start drawing out again ... Sigh!

Stay safe everyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.