Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Brown Creeper

I had a very pleasing bird day.

1. The adorable brown creeper was back and presented himself nicely for some decent shots. The bright red is the Japanese maple leaves finally turning. I love when that happens!

2. Pine siskins arrived! See extra.

3. The mysterious small wren that I saw two days ago and felt pretty sure wasn't a Carolina wren - but didn't get a good look at, much less a photograph of - was back! And turns out to be a winter wren. Which I think is a lifer for me (unless I once saw one in WV at the festival? Not sure) and certainly is a new yard bird for me. See other extra. Not a good photo, but good enough for identification purposes.

Now I'm hoping for some evening grosbeaks - if it's not too much to ask...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.