Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Willowbrae Absent Friends Window Wanderland

People are amazing. The creativity of people is amazing. I went along with my daughter to view some of the Willowbrae Absent Friends displays. Having had our Absent Friends event at the start of the week and with me scheming away and about to launch a Portobello Window Wanderland, it just seemed like a fitting bridge.

And wow. As I say, people are amazing. What simple, beautiful creations they had made. We only caught a few of the houses and took fewer pics but of those I took, I like this one best. So strong, so clear, so black and white, so impactful, so beautiful and touching. Here in Scotland, specifically in Willowbrae, someone chose to design a window of remembrance to RBG.

All the more poignant coming as it does in the days when Joe Biden/Kamala Harris are announced as the winners of the US presidential election. Grown-ups are back in charge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.