In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Batman

What a glorious spring day today. Walked across the Ythan viaduct to pick my car up from our local garage where it was in for an oil and filter change. We then drove up to New Pitslogo to see Janine and whichever of her offspring were around. As it was early afternoon, it was just her and Arya-June. So wh headed to Mintlaw to The Happy Plant Garden Centre for lunch, which was a bacon and sausage roll for me.
On arriving there I noticed that one of my rear tyres was slightly deflated, ( I know the feeling) so after eating I went to take it to get blown up, but ended up changing it as it was almost dead flat. I have since dropped it off at my local garage to get the puncture fixed.
Anyway, since Arya-June reaches the ripe old age of 5 on Friday, and we wont get up there to see her, we took her birthday present up with her, and here she is modelling it. All she needs is to get one of her male friends to get a Batman suit, and off they will go fighting crime and baddies.
At the weekend Michael, her dad, who was home when we got back from lunch, is taking her into Aberdeen to get her a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle suit, to go along with this one and her Spiderman outfit.
As you may gather, she loves super-heroes.
As a post script to yesterday's blip, I received an email from not only the owners of the Four Mile, but the manageress, with and apology and a voucher for dinner up to the value of £40.00.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.