It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Don't Drill Me!

Well I could have blipped a few things tonight.
However I had a strange burst of energy tonight. I got home from walking the dog and started to wash his muddy paws when a little Robin and Blackbird came really close to us to get some of the bread I have left on the table for them.
Its fairly new this bird table and although it has a roof on it, it does not cover the whole table. So Ive been meaning to drill holes in it for the rain water to drain away. But with everything going on lately and not feeling great its a job that has been forgotten.
Ta da!!! Until tonight. After seeing these birdies I decided its now or never! It was dark by then as well but I ran the extension lead outside and set too.
Voila birdies....now you can eat off a fairly dry table.
I think I put 11 holes in it in various places.
At least I blipped something today that I have done and its different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.