Blue in the Øresund

I've been pretty bad at posting blips since September - a combination of work and stress and just not taking the time the appreciate my surroundings I suppose.

Anyway, a rather lovely Autumn Sunday cycling and kayaking and having fun with the family brought some lovely photo opportunities and made me reconsider.

Actually I was spoilt for choice, from early morning mist over the trees, to the wide open big sky landscapes around the Amager coastal path, horses and an autumnal landscape in the reserve, and beautiful millpond conditions in the water itself.

In the end I went for this one of the blue blue sky reflected in the silky blue waters of the Baltic.it was so clear, I could easily see the towers in Malmö and the bridge. I also got a surprisingly rare view of planes roaring overhead to land at CPH airport.

Next time I have day like this I may try heading over to Saltholm - it's been a long time ambition though I'd prefer some company- it's a long way and as I saw yesterday there are a lot of big ships coming through the channel...

In the

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.