The Gang minus Dave (working)

I’ve been moaning that I only really speak to my husband and my mum and getting fed up with their chat (Lol) so we met up with the gang for some proper different chat and laughs at Hinterland for lunch.

There wasn’t a table for 5 immediately so we sat at two threes and Ben and I were together. He told me about his survival day at willowgate where one of the tasks was learning how to skin a rabbit for cooking. May be useful next year when Brexshit hits us ! I got the full description of slicing, tearing , guts spilled and proudly produced a sliced finger to show me ugh! When Cameron did one a few years ago his was a pigeon stripping.

Laura is getting an antibody test this week. All the teachers are getting one but they have to do it themselves from a kit. Drink I think 6 glasses of water beforehand, then before you start immerse your hands in warm water then start getting blood out of your finger - 60ml!! She said last week some of the teachers had to abandon it as they couldn’t get that much out. Some of them have antibodies one having been ill in January before she knew anything about CV here.

I was a dam awful day weather wise so glad we had this to brighten up the day. It’s a crappy phone shot but the boys were like no Nana and out their masks on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.