A first time experience ...

For me!!! Today friends Patsy and David invited us to join them on their sail boat. I’d never been on a sail boat before and was super excited.

We met them at the newly renovated Marina Club. I knew their boat was big, as Patsy had once sent me a pic, but I didn’t expect it to be that big! 46ft long, and a real beauty.

Their boat is called Alexa, and she was a pleasure to be on. Three bedrooms, cute living room and kitchen and sitting area upstairs.

I was really impressed at the teamwork that ensued between David and Patsy. We learnt lots of new terminology re sailing. David even let me have a go at the helm ... see attached photos. I LOVED it. It was a wonderful experience.

I did feel a bit queazy when we let the anchor down for lunch in a bay, but they had a remedy for that too! The wind picked up big time when we were heading back and we really got to see the sails do their thing. Absolutely amazing. Martin was over the moon.

Thankfully they said they would love to have us again, as we learnt how to loop the lines, etc quite well! Long way to go, but glad we’ve been invited again.

Brilliant brilliant day and experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.